Global user status in the system influences only on automatic order assignment to managers.
New user is assigned “Free” status by default. This means that if he is a manager, he will be receiveing orders.
If manager chooses one of the statuses:
then he will not be allocated orders even if colleague is in fact working in system at the moment.
The chosen status is saved even in case of logout and relogin in the system.